## St Brendan's PS

## School Calendar 2024-2025

School Reopens		Thursday 29 <sup>th</sup> August, 2024
Mid Term Break	Closing Re-opening	Friday 25 <sup>th</sup> October, 2024 Monday 4 <sup>th</sup> November, 2024
Christmas Holidays	Closing 12.30pm Re-opening	Friday 20th December, 2024 Monday 6 <sup>th</sup> January, 2025
Bank Holiday	Closed	Monday 3rd February, 2025
Mid Term Break	Closed Closed	Thursday 20 <sup>th</sup> February, 2025 Friday 21 <sup>st</sup> February, 2025
St. Patrick's W'end	Closed	Friday 14 <sup>th</sup> March, 2025 Bank holiday Monday 17 <sup>th</sup> March
*Easter Holidays	Closing 12.30pm Re-opening	Friday 11 <sup>th</sup> April, 2025 Monday 28 <sup>th</sup> April, 2025
May Bank Holiday	Closed	Monday 5 <sup>th</sup> May, 2025
June Bank Holiday Weekend	Closed Closed Closed	Friday 30 <sup>th</sup> May, 2025 Monday 2 <sup>nd</sup> June, 2025 Tuesday 3 <sup>rd</sup> June, 2025
Summer Holidays	Closing 12.30pm	Thursday 26 <sup>th</sup> June, 2025

<sup>\*</sup> The Department of Education and skills has informed all schools that they may stay open for up to 3 days (During Easter Holidays) to make up for any time lost due to unforeseen closures if these occur during the school year 2024/25 e.g.: Weather

Kind regards,

Niall Crofton (Principal)

## School Staff 2023/2024

Junior Infants: Ms. Sarah Pilkington
Senior Infants: Ms. Yvonne Kenny (Red)
Senior Infants Ms Elaine Hynes (Green)

Rang 1: Ms. Mary Wyer

Rang 2: Ms. Cathy Daly / Ms Noreen Dooley

Rang 3: Ms Maeve Ryder
Rang 4: Mr. Padraic Kennedy

Rang 5: Ms. Yvonne Ryan / Ms. Alicia Stack

Rang 6: Ms Paula Doyle

## Resource Teachers (SEN Team) / SNA team

Ms. Martina Mulqueen

Ms. Teresa Kelly Mr. Michael Carroll

Ms Nuala Hogan / Ms Niamh Moran

Ms Mary Teehan Ms Ciara Collins

Mr Damien Cunningham (MGLD class)
Interview TBD- Patron (Cairdeas 1)
Ms. Shauna Grimes (Cairdeas 2)

Ms Helen Kirwan

Ms Claire Fitzgerald

Ms Valerie Maher

Ms Mary Gorman

Ms Martina Guilfoyle

Ms Rachel Keogh

Ms Michelle Makim

Ms Anna Hogan

Ms Ann Egan

Supply teachers  $x \in C$  overing 33 Primary schools in South Offaly / North Tipperary

Secretary Ms Ita Morris

Caretaker Mr Michael Hansbury
Principal Mr. Niall Crofton
BOM Chairperson Mr Pat Teehan